About CHI St. Luke's Health

About CHI St. Luke's Health

CHI St. Luke’s Health is a part of Catholic Health Initiatives (CHI), one of the nation’s largest health systems. Headquartered in Englewood, Colorado, CHI operates in 19 states and comprises 105 hospitals, including four academic medical centers and teaching hospitals; 30 critical-access facilities; community health services organizations; accredited nursing colleges; home health agencies; and other services that span the inpatient and outpatient continuum of care.

CHI St. Luke’s Health is dedicated to a mission of enhancing community health through high-quality, cost-effective care. In partnership with our physicians and community partners, we are committed to excellence and compassion in caring for the whole person while creating healthier communities. CHI St. Luke’s Health is comprised of three markets—CHI St. Luke’s Health is home of the Texas Heart ®Institute (THI), eight hospitals, eight emergency centers, Diagnostic & Treatment Center, Radiation & CyberKnife® Center, and several St. Luke’s Medical Group locations throughout Greater Houston; CHI St. Luke’s Health Memorial (three hospitals and a long-term acute care facility in East Texas); and St. Joseph Health System (five hospitals and several St. Joseph Medical Group locations across Brazos Valley).

To learn more about the services we provide in your area, select a location below.


Emergency Centers

St. Luke’s Medical Groups

  • St. Luke‘s Medical Group Galleria
  • St. Luke‘s Medical Group Springwoods Village
  • St. Luke‘s Medical Group Sugar Land
  • St. Luke‘s Medical Group Texas Medical Center
  • St. Luke‘s Medical Group The Woodlands
  • St. Luke‘s Medical Group The Vintage